Joint statement of Communist Parties: Occupation is Terror; Annexation is Apartheid

On the initiative of the Palestinian People’s Party and the Communist Party of Israel, communist and workers’ parties from across the world signed the following joint statement.

International Meeting of Communist and Workers’ Parties,

On June 5th 2020 it is the 53rd anniversary of the 1967 aggressive war, where Israel had occupied the West Bank, East Jerusalem and Gaza strip, the Syrian Golan and Sinai peninsula.

This anniversary comes in the shadow of the Israeli government’s declared intention to annex the Occupied Palestinian Lands supported by the US Administration, as part of the disastrous “Deal of the Century”. Meaning, perpetuating the occupation, deepening the settlements and creating an official Apartheid regime, while clearing the Palestinian people’s right of self-determination, and preventing the end of occupation, settlements and the establishment of a Palestinian independent state on the borders of June 4th 1967, with East Jerusalem as its capital and the right of return for refugeesaccording to international resolutions.

Netanyahu’s government and Trump’s administration are pulling the region to the edge as well as they both are perpetuating the conflict in the service of hegemony projects, they then are betting on the silence of the international community on these crimes – war crimes- especially as the world is preoccupied with COVID-19 implications on health, society and economy.

We, the undersigned workers’ and communist parties of the world, call upon the progressive anti-imperialist forces around the world to continue the struggle against this criminal Israeli policy and the impudent support of imperialism in liquidating the rights of the Palestinian People and exterminating any chance to exercise international law, and reach security and stability in the region. 

Down with the Occupation!

Forward the struggle of the Palestinian people for self-determination!

SolidNet Parties

  1. Communist Party of Albania
  2. Algerian Party for Democracy and Socialism
  3. Communist Party of Armenia
  4. Party of Labour of Austria
  5. Communist Party of Australia
  6. Progressive Tribune of Bahrain
  7. Communist Party of Belgium
  8. Workers’ Party of Belgium
  9. Communist Party of Bohemia and Moravia
  10. Communist Party of Brazil
  11. Brazilian Communist Party
  12. New Communist Party of Britain
  13. Communist Party of Britain
  14. Communist Party of Canada
  15. Communists of Catalonia
  16. Communist Party of Chile
  17. Communist Party of Cuba
  18. AKEL – Cyprus
  19. Communist Party in Denmark
  20. Communist Party of Finland
  21. French Communist Party
  22. German Communist Party
  23. Communist Party of Greece
  24. Communist Party of India (Marxist) 
  25. Tudeh Party of Iran
  26. Communist Party of Kurdistan Iraq
  27. Workers’ Party of Ireland
  28. Iraqi Communist Party
  29. Communist Party of Israel
  30. Communist Party of Italy
  31. Italian Communist Party
  32. Jordanian Communist Party
  33. Communist Party of Mexico
  34. Popular Socialist Party – National Political Association, Mexico
  35. Communist Party of Norway
  36. Palestinian People’s Party
  37. Paraguayan Communist Party
  38. Peruvian Communist Party
  39. PKP-1930, the Philippine Communist Party
  40. Communist Party of Poland
  41. Portuguese Communist Party
  42. Union of Communist Parties – CPSU
  43. Communists of Serbia
  44. Communist Party of Spain
  45. Communist Party of the Workers of Spain – PCTE
  46. Communist Party of Sri Lanka
  47. Sudanese Communist Party
  48. South African CP
  49. Communist Party of Swaziland
  50. Communist Party of Turkey
  51. Communist Party of Ukraine
  52. Communist Party of USA
  53. New Communist Party of Yugoslavia

Other Parties

  1. New Communist Party of Aotearoa
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on whatsapp
Share on print